The Madness of a Poem a Day !

by fortytwo6x7

I said I would Post a poem every day
but i foolishly posted two yesterday
when I should have posted just the one
when todays poem would be already done

so now I must sit in my room and think
or just cover the page with some sort of ink
should I think of a topic that is quite clever
or yet again write about the dismal weather
or just cover the page with some sort of ink
so now I just sit in my room and think

when todays poem would be already done
when I really should have posted just one
however I foolishly posted two yesterday
but I said I would post a poem every day

Author Notes

So somebody made April National Poem Month, and I decided I would write a poem every day. Somedays you will get something deep and meaningful, some days you will get something funny, today I was scribbling about what to write about and ended up playing with words. When you get to the bottom read back up in reverse, it (hopefully) works both ways and this is (again hopefully) is a redeeming feature in place of deep thoughts…..

