Majestic Forrest

by fortytwo6x7

th-44

 

deep green glade where creatures abide

dare I decide to walk inside

all my secrets would I confide

children of the enchanted wood

live with nature as only they could

there call to me is understood

 

they talk of the circle of life

there wisdom will remove your strife

the pixy plays the silent fife

enter it calls you know you should

tranquility will change your mood

there call to me is understood

 

silently I begin to walk

I hear enchanted fauna talk

creatures then begin to squawk

subconscious thoughts gently guide

to places magic does reside

deep green glade where creatures abide

 

Author Notes

 

A walk in the woods is as good a therapy as any on days when your head feels like it is stuffed with cotton wool and life is problematic.

 

Written for National Poem Writing Month (April)

20th April 2013

