End of April

by fortytwo6x7

th-50

 

Tonight I post my last poem a day

tomorrow April will become May

some were happy, some were sad

some were just completely mad

some were just the thoughts I had

 

Tonight I post my last poem a day

tomorrow April will become May

I talked of animals under a magic spell

people, unicorns and a coffee cup as well

still my favorite remains the gates of hell

 

I thank those who read this poetic journey

shared my rhymes sorrow and glee

and I hope in the words I reviled part of me

tomorrow Aril will become May

tonight I post my last poem a day

 

Author Notes

 

Written for National Poem Writing Month (April)

30th April 2013

 

Well people, I made it, a poem a day for thirty days đŸ™‚ For the next few days I intend to catch up on reading other peoples work, so expect me if I have neglected you for a few days (or longer ! ) I will take this opportunity to congratulate any other writers that also posted every day, any challenge completed is a success. We tend to be our own harshest  critic, accept your success in any form they come ! I also want to say a sincere thank you to all those that read my poems, your support helps me more than you can imagine, so thank you. More poems and mad mutterings will follow……

 

Regards

Forty

