Na Po Wo Mo

by fortytwo6x7

Screen Shot 2015-04-01 at 00.12.33

Na Po Wo Mo

Lets go with rhyme and flow

in April they say write a poem a day

that time of year has came again

the concept may seem quite insane

yet we all line up to play the game

 

Lets go with rhyme and flow

in April they say write a poem a day

the organisers prompts are too benign

so the choice of topics will be mine

i’m winging it on a deadline

 

but writing poems is not enough

you must also read other writers stuff

leaving comments that don’t cause a huff

its time to think and spill some ink

words will compound to become profound

 

Author Notes

April is National Poem Writing Month, also known as Na Po Wo Mo. Somewhere, in the web organisers set out “prompts” for a topic for the day. The idea being everyone writes on the same subject. Me, I write about what I’m thinking about, and for that to coincide with those prompts 30 days straight would be a medical, so I ignore the prompts.

However, this exercise provides me with a opportunity to play with words and think about subjects I dint normally, so feel free to drop a subject in the comments. If it works for me, ill write it……

