Dreams are a Dangerous Thing

by fortytwo6x7

Dreams are dangerous things

they can be crushed so easily

you can waste your life

chasing a impossible one

I know this

and yet

I have dreams in my head

to those that doubt me

I can run problem cause action data

both directions

while being screamed at

and cooking a meal

I can judge a persons mood, reactions

faster than 99% of you

I can find the right buttons to press

even when the other person

has no idea what buttons they have

I become my environment

am instantly likeable

as in most things

the cause is also the cure

I learnt these skills to survive

now I will use them

to thrive

I am the unstoppable force

that crawled out of

twenty five years of abuse

to those that think I cant

watch me

Forty

has just got motivated

